Class schedulers and Operations managers will see a message highlighted on course profiles when an auto-archive date is set. We added this message to increase awareness of approaching archive dates on courses for anyone who can schedule classes; we hope this will assist with your planning and remind you to be looking for a newer version of the course for future classes.
The awareness message reads, “This course is scheduled to be archived on [Date]. Session dates cannot be scheduled beyond this date. Course content will not be maintained past this date.”
Please note: Once a course is archived, we do not maintain labs or any other course content. Labs may be deactivated on archived courses; it is advisable to find a newer version once a course has been archived.