We want our Operations Managers to have the ability to cancel course assignments that have been created in error. At the beginning of a month we pull all course assignments created during the previous month for billing, however, when the Customer Portal is used for billing, a course assignment will be sent immediately as a billable item when it is created. Cancelling will remove it from a customer’s invoice.

Course assignments, which are used for self-paced learning, will now have a Course Assignment Status field that is set to either Active or Cancelled. The status defaults to Active when created and is billed for the month when it was created. Operations Managers can change a Course Assignment to the Cancelled status within 24 hours of its creation date/time and only if none of the course activities have been launched.