When an Operations Manager assigns an instructor to a class, the instructor will be prohibited from enrolling or auditing the class.  The following message will appear when the instructors Enrollment Status is set to Enrolled or Audit when attempting to save.

 

When an instructor has an Enrollment Status of Enrolled or Audit and is then assigned to the class as an instructor, the following message will appear when attempting to save.

 

If the instructor is not assigned to the class but has an Enrollment Status of Wait-Listed or Requested, the instructor’s enrollment will be bypassed when another student’s enrollment is cancelled.  The student with the earliest created date will be automatically enrolled.   If there are no Wait-Listed students, it will look for Requested enrollments to promote.