When Editing Lab Instructions in IDLx
[/vc_column_text][vc_column_text]With intelligent Check-out/check-in, you no longer have to manually check-out a lab in order to edit the instructions. Our newly implemented Lab on Demand (LOD) feature automatically checks out a lab while you are editing instructions within the LOD interface. The lab is automatically checked back in when the changes are complete.
This new feature changes where you edit your lab instructions. The “edit Instructions” link that was on the left-side grey bar is now in the upper-right menu on the Lab Profile page. See below:[/vc_column_text][vc_single_image image=”1385″ img_size=”885×154″ alignment=”center” image_hovers=”false”][vc_column_text]This feature will automatically notify any other lab developers or the LODS staff when you are editing instructions in a lab with the same “This lab profile is currently checked-out” banner that has always appeared.[/vc_column_text][vc_single_image image=”1386″ img_size=”704×79″ alignment=”center” image_hovers=”false”][vc_column_text]When this occurs, the other lab developer will be able to view the instructions in read-only mode.[/vc_column_text][/vc_column][/vc_row]