Lab authors can now choose whether a shared lab environment will automatically launch when a participant lab is launched or if an instructor will first need to launch the shared environment before participants are allowed access. Automatic launching is enabled by selecting the checkbox next to the shared environment role on the advanced tab of a lab profile.